Durty Sub Bass DUBSTEP

Dance music usually leaves me cold, a big soul less one dimensional puddle of piss, but I can really get behind Dubstep, I suspect it makes as much sense banging out on the ipod on the Tube or as I make dumb moves sliding around pissed in the kitchen as it does as it does in some grimy club, I also like the way it stinks of (Sarf) London.

Anyway, here’s a selection of tunes I’ve picked up on the way (I tend to favour the ones with the nasty dirty bass lines Da Da DA Da DA DA DA DA DA, I don’t go for anything too R&B tainted), Benga’s ‘Diary of an Afro Warrior’ and Skream’s 1st album are especially good to my ears, Skream’s current album ‘Outside The Box’ is a pop crossover disappointment, ho-hum.

01. Benga – 26 Basslines
02. Cotti – The Search
03. Ruskspin & Planas – Oxygen
04. Skream – Guru (Power Hour)
05. Durrty Goodz Featuring Mac – Forward Skip
06. Chasing Shadows – Ill
07. Brackles – Get A Job
08. Horsepower Productions – Golden Nugget
09. TC – Where’s My Money
10. Gemmy – BT Tower (Original Mix)
11. Caspa & Rusko – Well ‘ard
12. Harmonic 313 – Dirtbox
13. Benga – Evolution
14. Distance – Victim Support
15. Benny Page – Step out (VIP)
16. Ikonika – Please
17. Rusko – Cockney Thug
18. Skream – Wibbler
19. Digital Mystikz – Beep
20. Unitz – Distorted Life
21. Maniac – Wreckage
22. Caspa – I Beat My Robot
23. Coki – All of a Sudden
24. Frisco Featuring Jammer – One Me

GET ‘EM HERE

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Durty Sub Bass DUBSTEP

  1. David

    Terrific! Thanks a lot. Any chance of a second volume of this stuff?

Leave a Reply

